Eagle Project April 22 2016

Hello Family, Friends and Local Business Owners,

My name is Peter and I am a Boy Scout at Troop 365 in Glendale, AZ. I have been working towards my Eagle Project since I was in first grade. Through scouting I have been a part of many Eagle Projects and I am proud to be doing my Eagle Project at my old elementary school, Candeo!

My goal is to do something significant that will benefit the Candeo School community in Peoria, AZ. I am planning to help make Candeo a safer place for students to play and have fun. To accomplish my goal, I will have to plan out a project, recruit volunteers, acquire materials, and act as the foreman of the project.

For my project, I will be improving an outdoor area where the children spend a lot of time playing. I plan to do the work required to complete this project between April 22nd and April 25, 2016. My project will require the removal of dirt that peter playground 2is currently under the metal play structures near the basketball court. Then, we will fill that are with rubber mulch making a softer and safer landing when students jump or fall.

In order to make my project a reality, I am asking for donations and financial support from family, friends and local businesses and organizations. So far I have received $1,262.75 in donations and other fundraising efforts.  I still need $2,832.91 to pay for bags of rubber mulch. Bags of rubber mulch are $6.00 each. I still need about 450 bags.  Please consider helping in any way you can to help complete this project.

If you are representing a business and can help me achieve this goal, I will gladly display your company name and location in the school, for all the school’s families to see, via posters. I am able to advertise a poster for 1 month in the school cafeteria/multi purpose room. I will also be able to send out an e-blast that goes to all families that attend the school, and one that can go out to all the boys families my Troop thanking your business for helping me to reach this goal.

Thank you for considering any donations that you can make to help support my effort to make Candeo a safer place! Checks can be made out to Candeo PTO. Donations must be received by Thursday April 21, 2016.  Please send to Candeo PTO at 9965 W Calle Lejos, Peoria, AZ 85383.  If your donation will arrive later than April 21, 2016 please call me and let me know how you will be able to help.

I will also need many volunteers. If possible, volunteers should arrive between 9:00 and 3:30 on April 22nd and 23rd.  Please bring wheel barrows, work gloves, shovels and metal rakes. Pizza and water will be served between 12:00 and 12:30.

I hope to hear from you soon!

Yours in Scouting,

Peter – Eagle Scout Candidate

Troop 365, Glendale, AZ

Leave a Reply

